Shelby County

Dearborn County

Shelby County maintains its pride in the natural beauty contained within, being home to the “oldest standing natural forest in the state”, along with their Blue River Trails winding through and around downtown Shelbyville, its city. The county is also known for its proximity to Indianapolis and easily accessible cultural amenities. This location puts Shelby in an ideal position for great entrepreneurial potential as they seek to modernize their broadband infrastructure.

County

Leaders

County Commissioners:

Jason Abel
North District
jason.abel@co.shelby.in.us

Kevin Nigh
Center District
Vice President
kevin.nigh@co.shelby.in.us

Don Parker
South District
President
don.parker@co.shelby.in.us

 

Contact Information

Shelby County Courthouse Annex
25 W. Polk St.
Room 206
Shelbyville, IN 46176

Ph: (317) 392-6330
Fax:  (317) 392-6393

Commissioners – Shelby County Indiana Government

 

Morristown

Leaders

Don Roberts, Clerk-Treasurer

robcltr1@morristown.in.gov

 

Contact Information

418 W Main St
Morristown, IN 46161

Ph: (765) 763-6748
Fax: (765) 763-6245

Shelbyville

Leaders

Tom Debaun, Mayor
mayor@cityofshelbyvillein.com
(317)398-6624

Common Council

Rob Nolley, Council President (At-Large)
rnolley@cityofshelbyvillein.com
(317) 398-6624

Brian Asher, At-Large
basher@cityofshelbyvillein.com
(317) 398-6624

Joanne Bowen, 1st Ward
jbowen@cityofshelbyvillein.com
(317) 398-6624

Betsy Means-Davis, 2nd Ward
bmeans-davis@cityofshelbyvillein.com
(317) 398-6624

Mike Johnson, 3rd Ward
mjohnson@cityofshelbyvillein.com
(317) 398-6624

Sam Furgeson, 4th Ward
sfurgeson@cityofshelbyvillein.com
(317) 398-6624

Thurman Adams
tadams@cityofshelbyvillein.com
(317) 398-6624

Contact Information

City Hall
44 W Washington Street
Shelbyville IN, 46176

Mayor’s Office – City Of Shelbyville, IN

Common Council – City Of Shelbyville, IN