Dearborn County

Dearborn County

Dearborn County is a part of the Greater Cincinnati metro area and is one of five SIRPC regional counties located along the Ohio River. Dearborn County’s two biggest cities, Lawrenceburg and Aurora served as major connection points for the port and rail industries for the area.

Many industries were built throughout the nineteenth century, the most notable being distilleries and furniture. Though its two cities get prominent attention, Dearborn’s smaller towns have much to offer and boast about as well. The micropolitan areas and small towns have seen revitalization in recent years thanks to Mainstreet programs and other economic development initiatives, making this county ripe for all types of investments.


County

Leaders

County Commissioners:

Jim Thatcher, District 1 jthatcher@dearborncounty.in.gov 

Art Little, District 2 alittle@dearborncounty.in.gov

Rick Probst, District 3 rprobst@dearborncounty.in.gov

Contact Information

165 Mary St
Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
Ph: (812) 537-1040

Website:
Meet Your Commissioners / Dearborn County, Indiana

Aurora

Leaders

Mark Drury, Mayor
mdrury@aurora.in.us

City Council - District 1

Sherry Love -
slove@aurora.in.us

City Council - District 2

Joe Turner
kryptoscomix@gmail.com

City Council - District 3

Terry Hahn
thahn@aurora.in.us

City Council - District 4

Kyle Runge
krunge@aurora.in.us

City Council - At Large

Patrick Schwing
pschwing@aurora.in.us

Contact Information

 235 Main Street
Aurora, IN 47001
Ph: (812) 926-1777

City Officials | Aurora, Indiana

Dillsboro

Leaders

Town Manager/Economic Development (TBA)

Town Clerk (Rita Stevens): 812.432.3243

Contact Information

13030 Executive Dr, Dillsboro, IN 47018
Ph: (812) 432-3243


Greendale

Leaders

Alan Weiss, Mayor
mayor@cityofgreendale.net
812-537-9219

City Council

District 1 - Walt “Doc” Wilson
812-537-3564
District 2 - Karen Abbott
513-967-1900
District 3 - Karen Powers
812-577-3059
District 4 - Kurt Mollaun
812-584-9451
District 5 - Brett Hamilton
812-577-2556
At Large - Vince Karsteter
812-537-0884
At Large - Erin Marqua
843-330-0914

Contact Information

500 Ridge Avenue
Greendale, IN 47025
Ph: 812-537-9219
Fax: 812-537-4915

City of Greendale | Mayor's Office

City of Greendale | City Council

Lawrenceburg

Leaders

Kelly Mollaun, Mayor
kmollaun@lawrenceburg.in.gov

812-532-3552 

City Council

Council Member At Large – Brett Bondurant
BBondurant@lawrenceburg.in.gov

Council Member District 1 – Tony Abbott
TAbbott@lawrenceburg.in.gov

Council Member District 2 – Justin Noppert
jnoppert@lawrenceburg.in.gov

Council Member District 3 – Tom Rowlett
TRowlett@lawrenceburg.in.gov

Council Member District 4 – Lennie Fryman
LFryman@lawrenceburg.in.gov

Contact Information

230 Walnut Street
Lawrenceburg, IN 47025

Department Directory - City of Lawrenceburg

Town of West Harrison

Leaders

Danny Scott, Town Board President djscott@fuse.net

Christina Swafford, Clerk Treasurer townofwestharrison1@fuse.net

 

Contact Information

Town Hall
100 Railroad Ave.
West Harrison, Indiana
Ph: (812) 637-3758

Board – Town of West Harrison

Any Questions?
Reach Out...