Jefferson County

Dearborn County

Jefferson County was named for Thomas Jefferson and contains two notable nature reserves, Clifty State Park and the 55,265 acre Jefferson Proving Ground. Madison, the county seat and only city, has a historic district that is a National Historic Landmark and contains 133 blocks of historic structures overlooking the Ohio River.  Jefferson’s rich history has made it a premiere regional destination for education, music/art festivals, and more.

County

Leaders

County Commissioners:

David Bramer
Ron Lee
Robert Little

Contact Information

Address: 300 E Main Street
Room 103
Madison, IN 47250

Ph: (812) 265-8944
Fax: (812) 265-8955

County Commissioners | Jefferson County, IN

Commissioners Overview | Jefferson County, IN

 

Town of Hanover

Leaders

Debbie Kroger, Board President
Contact Debbie Kroger | Hanover, IN

Coby Cloud, Clerk Treasurer

Contact Information

Hanover Town Hall
11 N. Madison Avenue
PO Box 288
Hanover, IN 47243

Ph: (812) 866-2131 Ext. 29
Fax: (812) 866-3160

Clerk / Treasurer | Hanover, IN

Town Board | Hanover, IN

Madison

Leaders

Bob Courtney, Mayor
mayor@madison-in.gov
812-265-8300

City Council

Patrick Thevenow, District 1
pthevenow@madison-in.gov
812-599-1291

Carla Krebs- Council President, District 2
ckrebs@madison-in.gov
816-935-3254

Lucy Dattilo, District 3
ldattilo@madison-in.gov
812-599-0170

Joshua Schafer District 4
jschafer@madison-in.gov
812-701-9630

Curtis Chatham, District 5
cchatham@madison-in.gov
812-298-4503

Jim Bartlett, At-Large
jbartlett@madison-in.gov
812-292-2037

Dan Dattilo, At-Large
ddattilo@madison-in.gov
812-701-9127