Decatur County

Dearborn County

Decatur County is located in the northern part of SIRPC’s region. The county seat of Decatur County is Greensburg, or “Tree City”. The county courthouse gained notoriety from trees that have been growing out of the top of the tower for almost 150 years. One of the most significant developments in Decatur County in recent was the location of a Honda plant, which employs over 2,700 associates and draws employees throughout the region. There is vast economic potential contained within Decatur.

County

Leaders

County Commissioners:

Chad Smith - Attorney  
(812) 222-1234

Jeremy Pasel
jpasel@decaturcounty.in.gov
(812) 614-8005

 

Mark Koors
mkoors@globeasphalt.com
(812) 525-0221

 

Contact Information

Decatur County Court House
150 Courthouse Square
Greensburg, IN 47240

Ph: (812) 222-0500
Fax: (812) 663-2242

Website: https://www.decaturcounty.in.gov/commissioners

Greensburg

Leaders

Joshua Marsh, Mayor
jmarsh@greensburg.in.gov
812-663-3344

 

City Council

Kevin Fleetwood
District 1
kevin@fleetwoodchevybuick.com

Vietta McKenzie
District 2
ddkvmckenzie@etczone.com

Jamie Cain
City Council President, District 3
Jamie.Cain@knaufinsulation.com

Darrell Poling
At-Large
Darrell.Poling@knaufinsulation.com

Rick Emsweller
District 4
rickemsweller@yahoo.com

 

Town of Millhousen

Leaders

Michael W Shook, Millhousen Clerk-Treasurer

mikeshook1962@gmail.com

(812) 614-9556

Town of New Point

Leaders

Clarise N. Minning, New Point Clerk

clairminning@yahoo.com

(812) 663-7905
(812) 614-6728

Contact Information

Town Hall of New Point
PO Box 147, 8041 E Cr. 1955
New Point, IN 47263

Town of New Point: Decatur County Indiana

Town of St. Paul

Leaders

Cassandra Nicole Jenkins, St. Paul Clerk - Treasurer

stpaulclerktreas@tds.net

(765) 525-7631

Contact Information

St. Paul Town Hall
PO Box 235
St.Paul, IN 47272

Town of St. Paul: Decatur County Indiana

Town of Westport

Leaders

Gloria Alumbaugh, Westport Clerk

townofwestport@comcast.net

(812) 591-3500

(812) 663-2242

 

Contact Information

Decatur County Court House
150 Courthouse Square
Greensburg, IN 47240

Town of Westport: Decatur County Indiana